I've been playing for almost three years, and I'm looking for a new guitar. I believe this may be suited for me.

I mainly play rock, but I'm interested in almost all forms of guitar playing. I want to be able to go from blues to jazz to metal to funk. I was wondering if the Highway 1 Telecaster could allow me to do that. I was thinking of getting one with a rosewood fretboard and then installing a Seymour Duncan Hot Rails Tele Humbucker.

I live in Australia, so this guitar would cost me about $1200, in my price range.

Does anyone have recommendations/comments/information for me?
Quote by iplayguitar88
just curious, is the highway1 your looking for the newer version or the older version one?

I'm not sure. But I'm guessing it would be the new one.
IMO go for a Highway one strat if you want metal (unless you odn't play metal prodominantly) if you want to play blues, jazz, country, lighter rock, stuff that doesnt need a metal style distortion then go for it, not saying teles cant do metal though.
Quote by Punk_Ninja
IMO go for a Highway one strat if you want metal (unless you odn't play metal prodominantly) if you want to play blues, jazz, country, lighter rock, stuff that doesnt need a metal style distortion then go for it, not saying teles cant do metal though.

That's a good idea.

Although, I'm not even sure if I want a Fender now. I've been wondering what I should get for almost three weeks now, and I can never settle on one guitar for more than a day. I just want something versatile.
Get a gibson....or a copy of, all through the range the gibsons are more versitile than a fender. a les paul or Sg i recomend
Quote by Mad_Rocker101
Get a gibson....or a copy of, all through the range the gibsons are more versitile than a fender. a les paul or Sg i recomend

I've thought about getting a Les Paul and tried playing one, but I don't like them. I dislike Tune-O-Matics and the joint at the neck is too large for me.