Im really stuck... Im looking for a new guitar in the 200-300 dollar range and dont know what to get... I've played a few epiphones and i liked them a lot. Im looking for a really versatile guitar that can play everything from really clean blues to heavy metal if i wanted to.... ive been looking around musicians friend but although ive been PLAYING guitar for almost five years now, sadly, i find i know hardly anything about them

i could really use some help

thanks a lot
I'm also looking for a new guitar around that price range, so maybe I can help out a bit. I assume that you want to upgrade so that you aren't stuck with a new "beginner" guitar? I myself have been looking a lot on the epiphone version of the Gibson es-335, It's one of the most versatile guitars out there and it looks so sweet. Now I know that your price range goes up to 300 dollars, but you must know that guitarstores often are open for some bargaining, so you can squeeze down on prices, now don't be fooled of the es-335's "jazzy" looks, it plays a helluva distortion with good sustain, hope I helped!
200-300 is only gonna get you a beginner guitar, sell your eps and get a nice 900-1100 guitar, if you've been playing for 5 years, you need something better than a 300 dollar guitar.
Quote by Der Bomber
I'm also looking for a new guitar around that price range, so maybe I can help out a bit. I assume that you want to upgrade so that you aren't stuck with a new "beginner" guitar? I myself have been looking a lot on the epiphone version of the Gibson es-335, It's one of the most versatile guitars out there and it looks so sweet. Now I know that your price range goes up to 300 dollars, but you must know that guitarstores often are open for some bargaining, so you can squeeze down on prices, now don't be fooled of the es-335's "jazzy" looks, it plays a helluva distortion with good sustain, hope I helped!