i was getting a quote for a custom ran guitar, when i came to the pickup section....i had no idea what so ever... so anyway i quickly looked through some sites ad chose dimarzio

for the bridge position i chose the evolution

for the neck i chose d activator

and for the middle i chose the yngwie model pickups...

this must sound crazy to you guys (maybe not...) but i have no experience in this field.

maybe the evolution neck would be better than the d activtor. or maybe the breed in neck position.

and should i just forget the middle yjm pickup?

maybe you guys could clarify this for me....

thanks
^ if you're just getting a quote, no real harm done, it's not legally binding.

Though, I guess you should decide on ones you really want, lol.

What type of tones are you after, what type of guitar are you looking at (including wood), and what's your rough budget? i know ran will fit bareknuckles for an upcharge of 50 euro per pickup, I think.

also, what's your current rig?
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
the guitar will be mahogany. i play various genres but mainly metal so i need a high gain pickup. im thinking maybe of putting evolution in the brige (high power) and an evolution in th neck (medium gain) and i'd want a pickup in the middle. could you suggest something?