I'm a Strat man, I really am, but I need a Les Paul for recording some stuff that my Strat doesn't handle (partially because of the weird pickups I put in it, hey, I like 'em, but for some stuff I need Les Paul sound. Yeah.

So, I'm not a professional musician. My custom once-squier now-entirely modded Strat is my only guitar and I'm running it through a POD 2.0 into an old Sony amplifier hooked onto a big old Torque cabinet. And yeah I like that setup =P. I usually use the POD's direct output for recording anyway.
But well to up my versatility I'd like to add a Les Paul to my setup. Maybe tops 300eur, which is not alot, I know, but then again it doesn't have to be top end.
Maybe not what you'd expect since I just said it's for recording, but playability is the most important for me, I might change the pickups anyway.

Now, stuff like the Epiphone Special II is too low end right, because I hear it sucks alot.

Question: what's the cheapest Les Paul out there that offers good playability? Like I said the sound is not a great issue.
u could try a stagg les paul, they're not the best in the world but for what u pay they are great
Quote by sargasm
I like to draw pictures of penises everywhere.

It makes me feel like a big man.

Proud owner of a fender deluxe player's strat - honey blonde/maple neck Here it is

Member of the Stratocaster Lovers Group
Hmm, I can't get Agiles, I live in Holland.
I'm somewhat thinking Epiphone's would be the most reliable because they're Gibsons after all.
I'm looking into something secondhand now, there's an Epihphone Standard for 300. But there's an Epiphone sg-310 for 250eur - hm, what are the main differences between SGs and Les Pauls anyway?
I know the Epi Standards sound really good, and if you get it in black its only 380.
My Gear:
Peavey 6505+
Marshall 1960B
Schecter Hellraiser Avenger
Ibanez VBT700
Marshall Guv'nor
Marshall Echohead
Morley Tremonti Wah
Boss TU-2
Boss NS-2
EHX Holy Grail Reverb
Furman SPB 8C
Boss Flange