So basically the only thing I would want to do after high school would be to get a job in music, be it a teacher/composer/in a band ect. Im wondering what the reqs are to get a into a good college for music. Hears the problem: my high school cut the music program last year. RIght now im a sophmore, so ive still got 2 years left. i was in band class from 5th grade up until 8th, so i know a good deal of theory and what not. Is it even going to be possible for me to study music at college or am i ****ed?
Ibanez S620EX Limited Edition
Ibanez GAX70
Peavey Classic 50
Crate GX-15
Four years studying music? That ain't bad. After four years of being in band, you should probably have enough of a foundation to branch out on your own by now. As long as you keep learning and developing your skills and knowledge, I think you'll be well-qualified.
Im wondering what a college would do though when they see that i was self taught vs. someone who was in band their whole time in high school? is there anything i could do music wise that would look good on a college application?
Ibanez GAX70
Peavey Classic 50
Crate GX-15
self taught may show as a better thing...you can teach yourself...besides...i think you have to be like tested if you want in that area...like college will test you.
A.K.A. Titanguy