Cause from what i've heard from blue guitarists, they usually go for maple neck for sharp and sustain tone. So is it a mistake to play warm for blues?

Sorry if i am a newbie
I'm not exactly "well known" but I do, and I play on a rose wood neck, and even if no one played that way that doesn't mean you couldn't.
2 words - gary moore.
I've got something in my front pocket for you.
Why don't you reach down in my pocket and see what it is?
Then grab onto it, it's just for you.
Give a little squeeze and say: "How do you do?"
I always go for a warm tone the sharp tones just appeal to me and just like the way it sounds 'silky'

Bodacious Bob

Schecter Omen 7 Extreme
Ibanez RGR08LTD BK
Behringer TU-100
EHX Metal Muff
Boss MT-2
GLX EQ-100
Marshall VS15

Quote by tpot06
Bodacious bob wins all.
B.B. King
Stevie Ray Vaughan uses a warm tone on a lot of songs
Early Clapton was all Les Paul/SG work

You definitely don't need the stereotypical Fender sound to play blues.
Hi, I'm Peter
Nah man, if anything I hate the sounds of a sharp Fender. Les Pauls/or other Gibsons warm sounds awsome for blues. I honestly can get through one SRV song. Nothing against him but i cant stand him. Peter Green is a good example for warm blues.
I occasionally go for a warm tone. I think it sounds good, but only in moderation, really.
Quote by holybassbatman!
Most people on UG are teenage boys who think that the only way they can assert their 'dominancy' is by making others feel low and bossing them around. More than likely in real life they are subject to bullying.
True?

Every now and then a thread comes up about what you need to play blues. Here is everything you'll need: an instrument! Again and again I hear that you need a stratocaster to play blues. I play mostly my Les Paul. I've played blues on an archtop, I've even played blues on a LTD Explorer. There is no guitar that should be associted with one genre more than any other.