Hey guys need some help deciding something
I joined a band who describes themselves as melodic hardcore metal i guess?
There is a singer and a screamer and the guitar is weird I guess its metalish and mostly like Saosin if you've heard of them
They arn't great but they are good and I have quite a bit of fun playing bass since they insist I jump around and be high energy. Unfortunately most of them are religious and would frown upon my drinking and womanizing.
I have a chance at this other band that is really metal, like the music is lamb of god good. Like rediculously good. They basically force me to drink beer when I practise with them (this is good). But they want me to sing which I am sketchy about and dont even know if I can do and I know it wont be as fun as playing bass and smashin shit.
I am not good at making decisions so I want your opinions.
My Rig:
1970's Twin Reverb
1972 Gibson SG
1970's Raven SG copy (extreme modifications)
EH Double Muff
Dunlop Hendrix wah
and of course... a disco ball
They crappier one is really big on the band being close, plus practise and gigs will probably get in the way of each other
My Rig:
1970's Twin Reverb
1972 Gibson SG
EH Double Muff
Dunlop Hendrix wah