How did you learn to play the guitar? Self taught or with a teacher?

As for me, I'm learning with a teacher. I started out by myself though. (Still not very good though eheh...)
Im self taught. Which is a shame cos i know very little theory really, just a few scales. I want lessons still but there expensive.
My Gear:
Epiphone SG
Vintage SG
Stagg Strat (With replaced hardware and a Duncan Invader )
Hohner Strat
No name Acoustic
Jim Dunlop Crybaby
Boss MT-2
Boss DS-1
Roland Cube 60
Wires and patch cords and stuff..
When i was about twelve untill i was fourteen i took lessons but like most kids i had a short attention span and gave it up. Now I'm 18 and have tried to teach my self since August and i was waaay better when i was a kid, wish i never gave it up. You learn so much faster with lessons.
I took lessons for the first year and a bit until my guitar teachers dad passed away. Since then Ive been self taught although I know quite a bit of theory. I play guitar in the jazz band so I need to know stuff.
Quote by funkdaddyfresh
justin, that was easily the most inspiring, helpful piece of advice anyone has ever given me in regards to my musical pursuits.

Screaming Help
I learned guitar under a teacher for a year.

Since then, I'm self-taught, but I've been playing for a few years in ensembles under coaches or teachers. So, while I'm not getting one-on-one guitar instruction, I'm still learning some things about playing in an ensemble.

If we include theory, I learn some on my own, but most from teachers.
(Slightly outdated) Electronic and classical compositions by m'self: Check 'em out
A teacher. Still. Even though they're more like jam sessions haha.

EHDEET: Well, what I should say, is I'm both. Self taught because I'm constantly reading theory, learning and playing it. Then I go to lessons once a week learning even MORE.
DANNY

Quote by kevinm4435 to some guy