Hey guys. As the title suggests, I'm pretty good at soloing. I'm not satisfied though. I can solo quite well on a melody at say, 120 bpm and slower, simply because I have time to think. I want to step it up and be able to improvise solos at much faster speeds, say 150 bpm and higher. Can anyone here (preferably someone educated on the matter) give me the key to unlock this skill?

I know quite a bit of music theory, an above average amount I'd say, and my technique is above average as well. I've been playing for three years. I listen to mostly shred/progressive music such as Vai, Dream Theater, Opeth, etc. Any help would be awesome. Thanks.
the only thing i can think to suggest is take a part of a faster solo you enjoy, first master that. then alter it and experiment.
Opeth is the shit, but anyways learn modes, it'll change the style and flavor of your playing. But if you already know modes, then try to figure out what notes are good to bend and/or slur to; in Blues you cant go wrong with bending the 3, 5, and 7. Or it could be as simple as finding the right notes to hit, sometimes the key can have some notes that wont go with the song at all.
^ Thanks for the advice, but like I said, I'm a good soloist, I've done all the experimentation and am pretty good at coming up with solos when I have the time to think about and listen to what I'm doing. It's when I don't have time to think that I have trouble with. I want someone who really knows how to rip to come in here and teach me how to step my playing up into those thrash/power metal speeds.