And joined one of the thrash metal bands at my school.

As rhythm guitar. Well, not a permanent position, as of right now... they needed a rhythm guitarist, and they know I'm a good guitarist, and asked me. Long story short.. I'm in their band now.

Until the show they're playing, in May.

At a club..

Hah, how's that for a first time playing in front of more than 5 people.

Yah, first time playing a show. Now see... i wouldn't so much have a problemw ith this, nerve wise. If it wasnt for the fact that word got out that I could sing.... and the band asked me to sing for them, as of right now they are a lack of a singer, and we're looking for one.

So... Now I haven't said yes, but People have told them that I'm a good singer. And personally, i think I'm a decent singer... and it is a dream of mine to be lead singer for a band one day. However, seeing as I have never sung in front of that many people, nerves are a' risin!

basically... what I need to know... is what should i do to prepare myself for singing and playing in front of more people than I'm used to handling. Again, I've never played or sung in front of more than 5 people total.

I feel like i need to, so i can start my way on that dream... but my nerves are killing me, and probably will be by the time the show comes up.

I know you guys get this question alot, but what could I possibly do to make this club filled with people slightly less pressuring?
~~You are nothing. I am a God among men, creating the Universe before leaving you blinded and wandering.~~
Letters to Zaya
Quote by i(ncubus)play
Imagine them in their tighty wightys!

WAIT!

Can i imagine tighty burgundy's instead?

i like burgundy
~~You are nothing. I am a God among men, creating the Universe before leaving you blinded and wandering.~~
Letters to Zaya
Quote by Ryioku
WAIT!

Can i imagine tighty burgundy's instead?

i like burgundy

Whatever floats your boat man
Good luck
"This is The End, beautiful friend, The End"