Hardly sober, or what I would call sober. I don't know about this, or if it's even grammatically correct, or if any words were used correctly in text, or whatever. Despite that, there's some true meaning behind this. I might add to this, or I might scrap it.

I've never tried writing in a style like this before really, so please, be harsh as can be.
And leave some links, I know I still owe a couple from my last piece.

"I have lost all accounts of suspended mirrors"

oh, chancellour, chancellour;
hear our bellowed cries.
we demand immediate attention.

we've gone through and passed,
and can recite all lines strictly from memory;
alas, we birth multiple meanings,
but they're based entirely on what was gathered from the reading.

"o, what doth this restless crowd leave on me?"

so condescending; lest the descent adhere with our every word.
elusive worries depend on an absent mind:
which take cautious precedence to our incandescent rise.

therefore, we dedicate our nighttime to some text,
written in the dust on the floor 'neath a creator's foot.
we understand that everything depends on our stance; on a point of view.

- "I could string a slew of words together.. in order to fashion some sort of figurative necklace;
to hang from your neck as to keep any of its meaning from going straight to your head."

"..and what has that to do with one bearing such high stature as I? What has that to do with anything being said?"

- "I just want you to fucking look good."

oh, embrace the qualities of such a standard enemy;
'you know you're all nothing more than numbers to me.'
Last edited by Final at Mar 23, 2007,
I'll give this a shot...

"I have lost all accounts of suspended mirrors"

oh, chancellour, chancellour;
hear our bellowed cries.
we demand immediate attention.
This is an excellent intro, I like it very much. It certainly demanded my immediate attention hehe. One thing - it's "chancellor" not "chancellour".

we've gone through and passed,