ok i get these alot... sometimes im totaly awake and i randomly fade out to thaught then i have like... a nightmare sorta thing but im totaly aware im awake and then i get control of my body again when the scary part is over... when im asleep its basicly the same but when i wake up im sorta paralyzed for a second.... its weird... has this hapend to any of you?
Hmm...

Go look in the "lucid dreams" thread. You'll find your answer there.
Co-Founder of the Orange Revolution Club

-Esp/Ltd Ec-1000 w/ BKP Mules
-2-channel Titan
-Oversized Bogner 2x12 Cabinet
-Fulltone OCD
-RMC Picture Wah
-T.C. Electronic Nova Delay
-Larrivee D-03R
Change your diet.
Quote by Fat Lard
Why would you spend tens of thousands of dollars to learn about a language you already speak? It was over before it even started dude

Quote by captainsnazz
brot pls
Here, try this link:
http://faqs.netlucid.info/ldfaq.html#Can%20anyone%20learn%20Lucid%20Dreaming

(Unknowingly) I've had a lot of experience with Hypnagogic Imagery, I remember false waking, being paralyzed (as usual), and having an Army Sergeant yelling his head off at me. I didn't know about Lucid Dreaming at the time, and that scared me a bit... I often wake up paralyzed though, it just sort of happens to me at random. It's really weird to put all your effort into lifting your head or arm, and having nothing or near nothing accomplished. Even before I knew about LD'ing, I'd had some LD's, just simple ones that I controlled, but I've been trying lately to really achieve what I want from dreams, and let me tell you... It is fun.

By Kylster.

edit: It happens every night