Here is my latest...not much to say about it besides I actually went with straight guitar and bass this time...that hasn't happened often. Anyways, im not sure what genre...im not good with classifying stuff. Tell me what you think about it...ill return the favor. The first is the MIDI...the second the Powertab.

EDIT: I changed a few things...the new files are down the post a little
Last edited by DarkSonata at Mar 27, 2007,
Dude, even with just a guitar and bass, you are a beast. Oh man, that first minute was exactly what the title says, morning solitude. I don't understand how after that it stays the same, but it was still great. The harmonizing was spot on. I never lost interest. I want to play this stuff live with you one day.
Anyway, not much wrong. The D#'s on the bottom string didn't really sound great, but thats just my personal preference. And a lot of times the 16th notes just sounded muttled, but i think thats just because ptab is free and therefore sucks.
Awsome song dude.
Hey thanks for commenting on my piece, much appreciated!

Ok the first part with the acoustics and the lead was awesome, definatly fits with the title. The riff in bar 25 is good to, nice flow from the previous part. Bar 49-52 is very scandinavian to my ears, melodic yet heavy at the same time. The only problem i have is that the song ends a little too abruptly, and maybe it would benefit from a second solo in the main body of the song. Other then that, nice work.

8/10, 9 with a second solo.
I love this piece! It's amazing. I might have to try and put it as a proper song to show to my mates on my iPod... One thing I don't really like. Bars 29-30, the rhythm guitar seems to stop halfway through, is that on purpose? Cause I think it should carry on, so it's always at the back, rather than stop. The standard notation seems to have it so it should carry on, so it might just be powertab, but that's the thing I didn't like. Everything else was really nice.