well my russian big muff is currently broken, due to the pots being in pieces i have tried to put them back together but they still wont work.

is there a way to bypass them ?, with perhaps solder?

sorry im a noob guy

i would go out and buy new pots, but i need it for a few hours time

any help would be fantastic

Yeah, now you're gonna die wearing that stupid little hat. How does it feel?

Help me to live.

I make custom guitar wiring harnesses and I'm pretty damn good at it!
Last edited by flyingmarlin at Mar 25, 2007,
Post a picture of the back of the pot (inc. the wires attached) and me or one of the others will show you which ones to solder together.
"A wise man once said, never discuss philosophy or politics in a disco environment." - Frank Zappa
Quote by Jinskee
Don't question the X.
<Frenchy> I'm such a failure
if you want to bypass it couldnt you just take the wires that went to the pot and instead run them straight to the jack?
Quote by xifr
Post a picture of the back of the pot (inc. the wires attached) and me or one of the others will show you which ones to solder together.

Help me to live.

What did you do to that poor pot? Which one is it, I'll have a bit of a lookey at a schematic and see what I can find for you.
"Everybody, one day will die and be forgotten. Act and behave in a way that will make life interesting and fun. Find a passion, form relationships, don't be afraid to get out there and fuck what everyone else thinks."
Quote by the_random_hero
What did you do to that poor pot? Which one is it, I'll have a bit of a lookey at a schematic and see what I can find for you.

thats the tone pot, but the volume is in the same state

Help me to live.