So i just got this guitar with a floyd rose and i restringed it and now the floyd rose kinda looks like its in a violent and bad angle. is this a bad thing? Look at the pic.
http://img501.imageshack.us/img501/1347/1000985sa0.jpg
maybe its not gonna hurt anything but i thught the floyd rose was supposed to be more flush, btw it is tunned properly, now to tight or anything.
open the back plate, and loosen the screws.
Dissonance is Bliss

Signal Chain:
Carvin CT-4
Ibanez TS-9
Carvin Quad-X
TC Electronics G-Major
Mesa/Boogie 2:90
Ear Candy BuzzBomb

Member #4 of the Carvin Club
go in through the back and loosen your springs youll have to retune. you kinda have to find a medium with theese. i couldnt take it anymore so i got rid of mine
(signature removed, please choose another)
I'm no expert, but i dare say that your floyd rose is correct. I was informed by some dude that its called a "floating bridge" or something like that, and means that its sort of in stasis between your actually board and your neck so i THINK that's right.
Funky c, Funky do
Quote by funky_c
I'm no expert, but i dare say that your floyd rose is correct. I was informed by some dude that its called a "floating bridge" or something like that, and means that its sort of in stasis between your actually board and your neck so i THINK that's right.

nah, it is a floater but it should be equal to the body
(signature removed, please choose another)
by the looks of it dude you dont have to loosen the screws under the back plate but rather tighten them to keep the strings from pulling the bridge up like that
member of the "proud owner of an Ibanez club" PM goldbuddist to join!

gear:
Deluxe Players Fender Stratocaster
Ibanez RG320FM
Standard Stratocaster
Fender FM212R
Digitech RP400