Hi i'm kind of new to building guitars but i'm very handy so i'm gonna take a shot at it.
I need to know a reliable place where i can get a mohagany blank ive already decided on pups and wireing also a neck i was thinking maple but i am unsure, it will be playing everything from heavy metal to soft rock. incase your wondering what its gonna look like I attached the rough draft> Thanks
Attachments:
guitar2.JPG
its going to be pretty hard to reach those upper frets. so make a little room for your hands and such. but i like it.
That looks a bit extreme to be a comfortable playable guitar... Still, if it's what you want to do, I'd be concerned about upper fret access as moonhawk said...
And the electronics where I think you have them could present problems.
Warwick freak of the Bass Militia. PM Nutter_101 to join

Quote by elliott FTW
Damn you and Warwickyness

Quote by ScottB
Quote by CLIFF_BURTON
gm jack knows everything
+1
yeah, way too far a stretch. you need to completely rethink your design. if it's mahogany, it'll weigh a ton. the fret access will be horrible. it'll be next to impossible finding a body blank that big.

try again.
Quote by corduroyEW
Cheap amps are "that bad". They suck up your tone like cocaine at Kate Moss' party.

I am Michael!
Quote by gm jack
And the electronics where I think you have them could present problems.

what do you mean?
I can change the size.
Quote by tubab0y
yeah, way too far a stretch. you need to completely rethink your design. if it's mahogany, it'll weigh a ton. the fret access will be horrible. it'll be next to impossible finding a body blank that big.

try again.

Multipiece body?