Hey, yesterday i posted a video to ask whether my sweep picking was OK (deleted now, thanks for the advice). Now i wanna know how my general technique is, this is a beginner to intermediate song i'd say. I'm not after showing off or anything, i just wanna know if i'm doing it right and if not what i need to do. If i'm doing this one right i'll put one of pull harder on the strings of your martyr up, which is an intermediate song. Thanks. Oh, i've been playing for 14 months if that helps you decide whether or not i'm on the right tracks.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NraR-myB9aQ
OK. The first thing that strikes me is your choice of song :P, that definitely needs improvement!

Anyway, being serious, you seem very competant and a good guitarist. You don't mess up and your hands seem relaxed. You could have attempted the lead parts though... That would have given me a better impression.
Quote by WlCmToTheJungle
if ur going to play some american idiot stuff heres the settings:

Master Volume : 0
i dunno about the rest
Quote by TeenBite
OK. The first thing that strikes me is your choice of song :P, that definitely needs improvement!

Anyway, being serious, you seem very competant and a good guitarist. You don't mess up and your hands seem relaxed. You could have attempted the lead parts though... That would have given me a better impression.

My choice of song was due to a girl.

Anyway, thanks. I actually know the lead parts, i thought the bass drum parts were harder though so i stuck with them. Oh and i do mess up, play the wrong chord during the second chorus.
I consider a wrong chord every so often a necessity of guitar playing. Pulling off clean licks is far more important. Hell, I played infront of 400 people last year and even though I was only playing 3 songs, I had chords drawn out big on the floor.