I know scales and chords. But I hear people talking about, this scale is the dominant of this etc.

What is all that about? I would like to learn about how different scales etc relate to eachother.
To know how they relate to eachother, it helps if you understand intervals.
If you know intervals, then you know the scale formulas.
The scale formulas show how the scales relate to eachother. Just compare formulas by looking at them, and then listening to them when you play them.
I don't think so, no. A dominant entails a major third and minor seventh.

B Locrian contains all the same notes of the C major, but it's formula contains a b3. I'm really not an expert. So don't take my word for this. But I think G mixolydian would be the dominant scale over C major.

Mixolydian - 1 2 3 4 5 6 b7 1

It contains all the same ntes as the C major scale, but it's interval structure contains the minor seventh and major third that's needed to form a dominant chord.
Me thinks. >_>
anyone that knows can correct me if I'm wrong.
Each scale degree has numerous names. Here's a list of them:

1: Tonic
2: Super Tonic
3: Mediant
4: Sub Dominant
5: Dominant
6: Sub Mediant
b7: Sub Tonic
7: Leading Tone

Discouraged was right about G being the Dominant of C.
Great, thanks.

Now that I know the names, what can I do with them? Or is this just all the same as modes?
They're all linked to modes, as far as I can see. But now I'm gong to push to learn something from your thread too.
I assume each of those 1 - 7 names that Vittu's posted is relative to a mode. 1 being the tonic and therefore Ionian, and 6 being the Sub Mediant and therefore Aeolian, for example?
My question is, if Locrian is relative to the leading tone of a major scale, where does that b7 or the 'Sub Tonic' come in? It looks to be the odd one out to me. 7 modes, but 8 names?
To Really start understanding a scale, about the most important thing to understand
is how the scale harmonizes.