Ok ive been playing for about 3-4 years have 4 guitars"Epiphone les paul,epiphone sg,some spanish guitar(nylon)and a squier strat the les paul is so screwed up cuz my nephew the strat ok and sg perfect condition yet i cant be creative at with it.And its the only things that isnt so messed up by family i have been practicing with new tunings like drop c and whenever i tune back to standard u hate the sound!.and i suck at pinch harmonics cuz those are new for me i have digitech death metal without the adapter and a rp 200 without a adapter so there arent any new creative sounds coming and i have nnothing but thin picks(wich suck)And i have anger issues/.i can play about the intermediate -advanced level i guess but i just need new equipment to help me do something new .The sg is so uncomfortable .
Why are your guitars uncomfortable? Like Body Shape, Neck Feel, Tone, Weight?

Like myself, I hate the feeling of my explorer sometimes, so I play my strat, and vis-versa... sometimes just changing the strings on a guitar makes it feel 100 times better.
Maybe your guitars just need a set up. If you feel frustrated just stop playing for a couple days and take a break. If you want to upgrade you equipment that always fine, but remember its not going to make you any better at guitar.
"Good and evil lay side by side as electric love penetrates the sky"
Quote by xPURGATORYx
whats the question? it sounds like you are just complaining about not being any good.

no its no that its just i my new guitar sucks for me basicly and i dont want to use my strat thats what im sayn
Actually thats a good idea.BuT i dont know what i should get im thinking a b.c.rich or jackson or even a ibanez and im not complaning but my skill level and **** im just saying im pissed off at a waste of money guitar
yeah...

Right now I'm playing a target starter strat and a tiny pignose amp and I got all the tones I need.