Im a Rythem guitarist, and I was thinking about buying a new Epiphone Thunderbird and I was wondering if anyone else plays bass AND guitar. People are telling me that, because im alot more of a guitarist, that i might get sidetracked and it might cut me off of my guitar skills. But im thinking, bass it exactally like regular guitar, plus big strings, longer neck, and can be easier to play.
Quote by Allahblues
Lavaticus 3:14, "So Moses went to class with some no name **** brand and totally started wailin on it. So I challenged him to a guitar duel and totally smoked his ass, he went home crying then everyone was all like OH YOUR SO AWESOME SEX ME."
I'm a guitarist and I play bass ant band practice sometimes, and bass is harder lol. If you start playing bass just make sure you don't neglect guitar, but remember that knowing how to play more than one instrument is a good thing

Oh, and be carefull with the thunderbird bass. It has serious neck dive, but I think it could be cured by putting a straplock on the heel but i'm not sure.
Yeah, i tried the Thunderbird at the guitar center a week or so ago and i was instantly like "holy **** im getting this as soon as possible" I agree that playing more than one instrument is important in learning, you can like learn your way around the music...alright thanks guys

one of the things i really like about the epi thunderbird is that like i felt like i was in my own little world when i was playing it. you can reeeealy get into the groove with one of those things.
Quote by Allahblues
Lavaticus 3:14, "So Moses went to class with some no name **** brand and totally started wailin on it. So I challenged him to a guitar duel and totally smoked his ass, he went home crying then everyone was all like OH YOUR SO AWESOME SEX ME."