My GEARS!

Seriously, I would appreciate SO MUCH to have some people landing comments/feedbacks about my gears. It's my first guitar and I am really new to the "guitar world". First of all:

- I play on a Jackson JS30DK
http://www.jacksonguitars.com/products/search.php?partno=2900012503

- With a Vox DA 15W amp
http://www.voxamps.co.uk/daseries/da15.asp

- With a Korg ToneWorks AX1500G Multi-Fx pedal
http://www.korg.com/gear/info.asp?a_prod_no=AX1500G

I don't know what to think about that. I don't like my amp very much. It's small and when I connect my guitar+amp+pedal, I don't get a very nice sound. Do you think If I had a better amp I would see a great difference? It's not too bad when I play Maiden, Metallica and so on but...

The guitar sounds I like are: Hendrix, LSkynyrd, LZeppelin, Pink Floyd, etc. So I am WAY far from getting this kind of sound with my gears. Any suggestions? Comments? Please don't post insults or anything that don't have a reason to be here...

Thanks!
Quote by Slicendice

stop using UG as a search engine.

I guarantee that google will be 10x more helpfull and loving.
for your stuff, i suggest getting a different guitar, since jacksons are primarily made for metal. i suggest a strat. as for the amp, any 15w amp sounds like ****. i have a crate 120 amp, and a 10 watt of the same type, and the 10 sucks balls. so, get a bigger amp. try a line 6 spider III, they can do anything. and i dont know anything about your multi-effects, but if you got the line 6 amp, it has effects built in that sound really good.
dst127 wrote:
Soundwash22 wrote:
Fred Durst is the Tom Green of music

No, some people actually like Tom Green.

dancesisidance wrote:
Shiroshu wrote:
I can't see Jimi approving of this.

Me neither, due to him not being alive and all.