Hi ....i currently have a stupid behringer V tone that i bought when i started learning a year ago ...im upgrading my gear now and have decided to get an Ibanez S 470DXQM
...now im stuck and confused on what amp to get .....

I had decided on a VOX ADVT 30 ...until recently a lot of people have been telling me to consider something better since a 650 $ guitar won't sound good through a 300 $ amp ...although i did found the tone of the amp pretty good when i played the ibanez through it at a local shop (this might be a stupid comment sine im a beginner) .....

So what should i do ? should i consider getting a better amp ? i can probably save up a lil bit more and afford something up to 400 $ ...i play mostly the 70s and the 80s ....Bon Jovi ...Zepplin ...Van Halen ...GNR....Def Lepp....Mr. Big etc.....
I have the VOX amp and its great for Zep, guns and any classic rock - weaknesses are its gain, some people dont like it for metal if u play any of that you'd need a pedal. If you can, try the Marshall DSL 401 - would handle your music and ive heard its pretty decent.
don't listen to those people saying an expensive guitar won't sound good through a $300 amp. it will sound fantastic through a vox ad30vt. they are just tone snobs which tell every single person to get a tube amp, and they are ignorant when it comes to anything else, even if they have never tried one.

i played an Epi LP custom through a vox ad30vt and its amazing
Quote by clement1
I have the VOX amp and its great for Zep, guns and any classic rock - weaknesses are its gain, some people dont like it for metal if u play any of that you'd need a pedal. If you can, try the Marshall DSL 401 - would handle your music and ive heard its pretty decent.

question, do you play a lot of clean because i always hear vox is known for its clean channel.
Quote by inlovewithmusic