Im looking to buy a Jackson SL3 Soloist, but first i need opinions about the Floyd Rose.

I have heard that the Floyd Rose can be annoying and makes you want to throw your guitar away. However i have also heard that Floyd Rose's are good and are no problem.

I am looking for advice, i have never used a floyd rose before and i just wnat your genral opinions on the matter.
]
8: Thou shalt not buy a guitar with a cheap, crap double locking tremolo.

They are more bother than they?re worth. They?re made of crap soft metal, they won?t hold tune and they won?t sustain as well. You MAY get lucky, but it?s not worth the risk. Either fork out for a good trem (Original Floyd Rose, Floyd Rose Pro, Floyd Rose Speedloader, Schaller, Gotoh, Kahler or Ibanez Edge (NOT Edge III), Ibanez Lo-Pro Edge, Ibanez Edge Pro (NOT Edge Pro II), or Ibanez ZR, and a lot of expensive guitar brands? own brand of trem (e.g. Vigier) - if it?s not one of these, assume it?s crap, unless proven otherwise), or go with a hardtail or non-locking trem. Also, a lot of the decent trems are a different size to the crap ones (even the studs can be a different size, if the whole trem is the same size) so it?s frequently not just a matter of buying a better trem when your crap one breaks. Most guitar companies are incredibly scabby- they?re TRYING to make it hard to upgrade, so you have to buy a whole new guitar from them.

I don't know the Jackson models, but check if it has a Liscensed or Original floyd rose. Take that into influence when you buy it.
^^ far as i know the sl3 (as long as it's a 2006 or later) has an OFR. so that should be fine.

basically, floyds are awesome if you're going to use them, not so awesome if you aren't.