so i graduated im aloud a new amp..
i have a valveking which im not into really..
i originally was focused on a Peavey 5150 212... however do to my genres of music always changing.. imalways playing diffrent music..
5150 isnt the best amp for lets say Jam or blues.. or classic rock..
i have about 800ish to spend..
id prefer tube but if theres a better solid state im down..
I just need something to range from Death Metal to Jam to Blues and everything in between..
Thanks..
^ Wow, that's incredibly stupid. Why get an amp that doesn't do what you want and then layer some artificial distortion on top of that? Grah.
traynor ycv blue and overdrive?

mesa f series (maybe you'll get a good deal as they're discontinued)?

EDIT: a kustom coupe might be worth a look too.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Last edited by Dave_Mc at Jun 26, 2007,
ill check into the mesa.. ive heard traynors are farely good.. kustom.. hmm ive heard they wernt that great? but ill look into it
thanks
Quote by cokeisbetter
^ Wow, that's incredibly stupid. Why get an amp that doesn't do what you want and then layer some artificial distortion on top of that? Grah.