When I got my bass about a month ago, there seemed to be very little fret buzz. Mainly on the fifth fret of the E string. However as I started playing I began to notice it more and more.

Now it seems like every fret has a slight amount of buzz to it. I'm not sure if I'm noticing it all at once or if the problem has gotten worse over time.

So I'm thinking about taking my bass to a local music store to get the action adjusted... about how much would that cost usually? And since the fret buzz seems to have gotten worse, is that bad? If I have the action adjusted or shave the frets down or whatever, will the problem arise again?
An action adjustment should be free. It is where I am anyway. If you have it adjusted the problem will arise again. It will arise every time the temperature changes a fraction of a degree. It won't change as much as you notice now but there will be a slight adjustment to your neck when the temperature changes. But that's neither here nor there, the point is that when you get it adjusted you should be good for a while.
Alright. Lately I haven't been storing my bass in a gig bag, and I think that might be why. Plus the weather here has kind of been all over recently.
My bass had a bad fret buzz about a month after I got it and I went out on a limb and adjusted the truss rod.....I raised my action to clean up my playing also....You should be able to raise yours yourself...
Quote by Fat Lard
Why would you spend tens of thousands of dollars to learn about a language you already speak? It was over before it even started dude

Quote by captainsnazz
brot pls
Quote by jazz_rock_feel
No, go to a store for your first truss rod adjustment and ask them to let you watch. Adjusting the truss rod is really dangerous if you don't do it right.
+1

Quote by jazz_rock_feel