Page 1 of 2
Ok So I Am Thinking About Putting Some Dimebuckers In My Telecaster That My Dad Bought Me For My Birthday. I Have Been Listening To Pantera For A Few Years And Ever Since The First Song I Have Been In Love With Dimebag. He Is Even Better In Damageplan. RIP Dime! Ever Since I First Heard Of The Dimebucker I Have Wanted One So I Can Sound Just Like Dime.

I Know That It Won't Fit At First (Square Peg, Sphere Hole, You Might Say) But My Dad Said That He Could Rout Out A Good Fit For It. He Is A Dentist So He Has Experience With Similar Tools.

I Think My Telecaster Armed With Some Shrediclicious Dimebuckers Will Sound INSANE. Especially With My Current Rig, It's A 15-W Head and a 65R (The 'R' Means Reissue, In Case You Were Wondering.) Vertical Amp Stack. I Used To Have It Set-Up As A Horizontal Amp Stack But I Didn't Like The Sound As Much. Anyways, Here's A Pic:

Once I'm Finished With This Puppy I'll Think My Guitar Will Sound Like Dimebag Smiling Down On Me From Heaven.

What Do You Guys Think?
idk most people hear dont like dimebuckers :/
My Gear:

Jackson DXMG
Jackson KVX10
Hoyer Acoustic
Randall RG100ES
ZW-45 Zakk Wylde Crybaby

WARNING!: Every thread i touch dies.......
ya the dimebucker is prety sweet n will give u those mad dime tones man. ur amp is f*cking sweet dude my dad has a 1965 fender half stack 2. i dunno if it will get good dime tones but with the dimbucker i dont see y it wudnt.
i can't see it working, but hey whatever floats your boat
OAKLAND A's - 9 TIME CHAMPS!!

DUKE BLUE DEVILS - 4 TIME CHAMPS & 19 TIME ACC CHAMPS!!

OAKLAND RAIDERS - 4 TIME LEAGUE CHAMPS!!

GOLDEN STATE WARRIORS - 3 TIME LEAGUE CHAMPS!!

SAN JOSE SHARKS - NONE LOL!!
Quote by SGRipper

so u dont like them caus every 1 on this forum hates like they hate everything else.
ther amazing pickups
esp ltd m300
ibanez rg
jackosn dinky strat

digitech rp155l
morley bad horsie wah

carvin mt3200 tube amp

founder of the ibanez rg owners of the world club pm me to join