this may sound really stupid to some people but..... I want to create a metal band when i grow up. I'm in one already, but my parents don't think persuing a career in music is a good idea. They want me to stop playing in the band I'm in and start focusing on school.
Any way u guys can help me convince my parents to let me do this?
Is it possible to start focusing on school and continue to play in a metal band at the same time?
Chances are, you're an idiot. Your parents know this so they try to make you get good grades so you have at least a small chance for getting manager of McDonalds and not burger flipper. A career in music (especially heavy metal) is so completely far fetched you have to be retarded to think you can do it without some prior job.
◑ ◔
╔═╗
▓▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
╚═╝
Always outnumbered, never outgunned...
dude...i can semi-relate. Ive been playing for 8 years and my mom still treats metal music like its just a phase that Ill grow out of. BTW its possible to play in a band AND do well in school. Just make good grades and Im sure theyll see.
Member #2 of the "Eggnog > Humanity" club
^^Pm Scourge441 to join

PM MackDaddy or RhinosaurBones to join the Mortal Kombat Klub. That's right, Klub with a K.

Quote by happytimeharry
wow, is that backgammon? Now that's what I call fore play...
drop out, thats what i did
Quote by strq010
this guy, Nihil, is currently my hero.

Quote by clincher09
Why is Jesus a dinosaur?
I half way agree with your parents.

I say, be in an awesome band, make it a college band, and stay in school.

Then, when you have a major to fall back on, try and make the band bigger and whatnot.

And, if the band doesn't work out, you can at least be assured you have an education to fall back on.
Voted 3rd Friendliest User of UG 2010

BUILD A TIME MACHINE, AND JERK OFF IN IT, AND SEND IT TO HITLER!

Saxo-Walrus

Steam & PSN ID: Panopticon20