So how long have u guys been playing Electric Guitar, how many hours a day do u practice.... how many hours do u advise for ppl to practice on a regular basis
until you feel like you accomplished something
Fender American Standard Stratocaster
Ibanez TS-9
EHX Big Muff Pi
Companion Fuzz Box
EHX Pulsar
Boss DD-6
Fender Hot Rod Deville 212
I have played both acoustic and electric guitar now for 9 years.. and I play like everyday some time, cant say any exact number of hours. but I have still MUCH to learn.

but a basic is to practice at least 15 minutes everyday, but ofcourse if you like it and so on you could possibly play more x'D but and NOtrab said: "until you feel like you accomplished something"
as many as you want. I have been playing for 5 years and I don't have a regular practice schedule. I keep my guitar where I can grab it whenever I get the urge. I reach for it anywhere from 1-20 times a day for varying lengths of time.
"There but for fortune go you or I"- Phil Ochs
yeah thats true, until you accomplish something. very true..hard to practice when my family is hone, cant crack up the amp! always gotta practice without it ooo well practice is practice, but its always a blast to get something right after u practiced it for so long.
I've been playing for almost 5 years. Generally, I practice on my acoustic alot more than my electric. I usually end up playing 2 hours a day (Not counting band practice.) I don't really have any set number of hours that I would advise you to practice. Just play as much as you want to. The more you practice, the better you'll get.
"There he goes. One of God's own prototypes. Some kind of high powered mutant never even considered for mass production. Too weird to live, and too rare to die."-Duke