Alright ive been in the middle of a Squier Strat Rebuild. I have no experience with wiring so i was thinking of getting a prewired pickgaurd because i was gonna replace all the electronics. So i was wondering right now im on a budget, so would a prewired pickguard with these crappy pickups sound like a stock MIM set? I would be fine with that until i got money to get a nicer set.

http://store.guitarfetish.com/whsssprpias.html
you do see that is is sold out rite? as for how good they are im not sure. i bought 2 humbuckers from them but i have yet to install them. their pots are good though...umm check harmony central
Save up and get a mexi strat - the squier's aint that great if you can afford to get a better strat. It'd do better, i think.
Quote by cloud_x_13
you do see that is is sold out rite? as for how good they are im not sure. i bought 2 humbuckers from them but i have yet to install them. their pots are good though...umm check harmony central

yeah i hope they get some more in
i checked harmony central and theres only 2 reviews but they are good

Save up and get a mexi strat - the squier's aint that great if you can afford to get a better strat. It'd do better, i think.

I would but im low on cash and im already sanding my squier and i just want a project for fun
iono what kind of GFS pickups they use on that thing. I HIGHLY recommend getting a pickguard, three pots, and three pickups of ur choice and wire them urself. that would be 100 times better than just buying it like that.

GFS makes decent pickups IMO. but don't confuse with the clearance section sets. cuz those aren't GFS, and they're crappy.
Call me "Shot".

ShotRod Guitar Works

Custom Hand-wired Amplifiers and Effect Pedals.

Est. 2007

Source to everything I say about Guitars, Pedals, and Amplifiers: I make them.

UG's Best DIY PedalBoard
Quote by ECistheBest