Song is called "Tomorrow Is A Brand New Day"

Im a novice when it comes to playing keyboards and just bought a cheap keyboard less than a week ago and have not found a good sound with it yet...all parts of this song were written on guitar then adapted to keyboard.

I like the song however im not sure about the synth sound...it doesnt sound that great to me...sounds like shopping mall music or something to me.

It would be nice if someone who really knew how to play synth could add a track to this because i know then it would sound better.

Any half decent key/syth players out there who want to add a track to this and replace my keys on it would be cool...could be a collaboration project...tempo is 120 4/4 I think.

Any thoughts or crits are very much welcomed.

Song sounds better through headphones.

Tomorrow Is A brand New day
http://travtale.dmusic.com/
Reminded me of 'The Next Right Move' by Ric Ocasek off Troublizing. The drum part is almost dead on.

I liked it.
It's quite well mixed and put together. Everything sounds tight, nothing's too loud or soft. I didn't like all the "phaser" effects you used; I advise using them much more sparingly, as it gives a much more powerful effect, but as it is, it gave the song a very spacey feel, which was pretty cool. I agree with you about the synth sound, I wasn't too crazy about it. No wrong notes, everything's in time, it sounds great, bud Great job on this one!

Would you be so kind as to crit mine?
https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?p=9832661#post9832661
My Solo Stuff

Quote by crazydiamond73
There's a shoe floating down the street on a raft, how many pancakes does it take to cover the dog? None, ice cream doesn't have bones.

Bow to me.