I've been playing for about 2 years now, and most of my friends have been playing for 4-6 years, so I never have anyone to compare my skill level to. I was wondering how fast other people can play as well. Please post how many years you've been playing and how many BPM you can play 16ths at. I'm just looking for a general comparison. I know playing up and down a scale and playing actually melodies have huge skill differences.
3 years, 16ths at 220.

As far as playing anything intelligable, I'm comfortable at about 180 (that "chromatic playground" excercise on Rock Discipline is great for it.)
Quote by madmk
16ths at 168bpm, 11.2nps but speed is nothing.

How long have you been playing?
Been playing 3 years, and can play as fast or slow as I need to.

I've never taken the time to actually count how many nps I can play, because let's face it, it's not important. As long as what you're playing expresses and idea, and fits the song, that's all that matters.
16th notes at 120 I think, been playing for 3 years. Yes I know, I suck
Quote by funkdaddyfresh
justin, that was easily the most inspiring, helpful piece of advice anyone has ever given me in regards to my musical pursuits.

Screaming Help
Quote by yawn
Approximately 6.02 x 10^23 notes per second.

are you into chemistry, that number is for molecular formulas
(\__/)
(='.'=) This is Bunny. Put him in your signature and help
(")_(") him on his way to world domination.

"Arguing online is like racing in the Special Olympics- Even if
you win you're still retarded."

"You cant spell crap without rap"
well... I guess I can make it up to 150or a bit controlled but then it get out of hand real quickly... 3 years kinda...
Schecter C1 Classic
Fender Vintage -57 Ri Stratocaster
Fender Blues JR w/ 12"Cannabis Rex
Mad Professor Sky Blue OD
Wampler Ego Compressor
TC Electronics Stereo Chorus/Flanger
Quote by yawn

mole!

and 13 or 14 nps, not exactly sure how to subdivide. 2 years, by the way.
Quote by corduroyEW