How do i expand my bass breaks to get a more complicated break instead of the same old stuff. I want a more spread out break(fretbord wise). I don't really know if im to clear it's hard to word but reply if you need help getting it or with some suggestion or and exercise that will help in anyway.
get a bright tone
a cool distortion... maybe a russian big muff...

play metallica songs where cliff played (first 3 albums)... especially disposable heroes, orion, for whom the bell tolls, anesthesia, damage inc....

i am a lead bassist myself, and i found that much more then playing crap.... what had the biggest toll on my writing was finding the action different notes have on the sound, what feeling do they give to the overall sound and melody and rythm...
Know em' all!!KILLEM' ALL( BEST ALBUM EVER!!) i mean in a song im play i love to break off and do a small scale or run but its all just becoming old to me i wont to get them more spread out. I uses some classical stuff and it helps but id like more.
i listen to classical music, like mozart, but only piano compositions, not orchestras or anything.....

that helps me alot somehow, really...
ok dude ignore desolation, distortion doesnt equal lead bass, my advice is learn your scales and improvise with them the more you do it the more comfortable you'll get with experimenting.

and learn alot of different styles of music all the best bass fills incorperate another style of music other than the main style of the song in to them.
Quote by bassmanjoe08
Dan

Don't stop being you <3

Quote by fatgoogle
I think after this relentless adding for the last 10 mins, that Dan is the coolest looking. Goddamn welsh people and my great etc etc etc etc etc granddad is welsh.
Yea most people dont realize that using that classic composition can real be added to anything!!No just classical ive use it for everything,METAL ALOT its great for metal!!!