Okay I know what your thinking, theres been like 20 threads asking the same thing in the past 24 hours and ive been waiting for one of them to answer my questions, I just started learning the pentatonic scales like yesterday ive memorized C Major and A minor and B minor but thats aside the point basically Im trying to learn improvisation, and I am having trouble applying these scales to songs Im listening to, Ill be playing an RHCP song and I will start playing some notes out of well in this case the A minor pentatonic scale, Then I will attept to make a bunch of notes sound good, mabye throw in some triplets or quads or pinch harmonics I dont know Random SH**, thats just a basic idea of where im at. Im really confused still . I think what Im trying to ask for is a list of songs that I can use the pentatonic scales on for practice.

MAIN QUESTION - HOW THE HE** DID U GUYS LEARN HOW TO IMPROV, LISTEN FOR KEY CHANGES, TRAIN YOUR EAR, ECT.

Thanks again guys
It's not just about the notes you play. Rhythm has a huge impact on your improvising.

Do you have a piano? If so, try playing something, anything, only using the black keys. You will be playing in F# Major, specifically the F# Major pentatonic scale. Simply banging on these keys will not lead to anything that sounds great, but with some great rhythm, articulation and dynamics, you can create a pretty cool piece from just the black keys. Try this same exercise using only white keys, which is the C Major scale. You'll find you have more options, thanks to those two all-important notes, the IV and VII. Also, when improvising with the pentatonic scale, don't be afraid to hit the IV or VII note ever so often. They are very tense sounding notes that resolve well to the tonic note.

Just keep practicing, it'll come.
Quote by Godzilla1969
I love you, Muphin. You have great taste in music.

Quote by Pacifica112J
Muphin > You

The Cooperation