hello everybody.

Just today i looked at my guitar and i just want a change on my guitar. I dont want to make it look lik the same thing. Well I've decided to add some strips on my guitar. I just need help on how can I make this perfect. Anyone know how to custom paint these strips?

Thank you

Thats wut I want to make. My guitar is originally White.

thank you.
I'm not too experienced on painting but that does look like a cool project and I wish you luck with it.
Major of 7 String Legion 7 > 6

Carvin DC747
Ibanez RG2228
Schecter Avenger Custom Shop
and my baby....
Gibson Explorer Studio
thanks bros. i got this from the original design of a Schecter Synyster Signature guitar
I think you should obviously first strip your guitar, like take off the neck all the pickups, knobs, and the jack and all that, anything you don't want painted.

And then afterwards, someone correct me if I'm wrong, but what you would do is cover the parts on your guitar you want to stay white with tape and then spray paint away, and then when you're done and it's dry you would just take the tape off...right?

I don't know, I'm not the most trustable source on painting.
Gear:
Fender CP Jazzmaster
Schecter PT Custom w/ Dimarzio crunch lab/liquifire
Marshall JCM2000 DSL+Orange 4x12
Orange Tiny Terror+Mesa Electra Dyne 2x12
Boss TU-2/NS-2/DD-6
Maxon OD808

MY BAND!
I plan to do like pinstripes on my guitar. Kind of like they do on old school hot rods.
Be cool.
thanks for all your replies. I forgot to add that I dont want to lik sand all the color off. I just want add the black strips. is that possible to do???
[IMG]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v442/Han/banner_synyster.gif[/IMG]

"He who makes a beast out of himself, Gets rid of the pain of being a man."
Avenged Sevenfold - Bat Country

Schecter Synyster
Schecter C1-FR
Line 6 Spider II Amp
Basically dismantle our whole guitar basically so your left with a body to sand down.