Okay, I've been playing electric guitar for a couple months, its what I started on and have stuck with. I've played my brother's accoustic some, just enough to know i dont like it...I know basically nothing about accoustics. But since i play,my girlfriend is wanting to start playing, and she wants to play accoustic, so i'm trying to help her.

She's going to get one used, not too expensive. She picks around on her grandpa's old 12 string but has a lot of trouble, i cant say anything because i suck too, never played an accoustic enough to get a good feel for it. But what i was wondering, when she gets one, what all can I do to make it as easy as possible for her to play?

I was thinking, getting her some light gauge accoustic strings, but what else can i do? Can the action be adjusted on accoustics?

Thanks for any help or insight you can provide, i truly do appreciate it.
Last edited by driver92 at Jul 7, 2007,
the action can be lowered by lowering the bridge and i have played acoustics that play faster than my jackson if done right and adjusted right
I am awesome

I agree with myself

Third Ninja Commander of the UG Society of Ninjas.
The only acoustic I've ever owned was a Squier. The action, as I know, is not adjustable. And it's harder to push the strings down on an acoustic as opposed to an electric guitar. And since you claim to "suck" at acoustic, it's going to be worse on a 12-string. I've had a little difficulty with those, and I'm fine with acoustic.