Hey, I'm kinda new to electric guitar (2 months now) and I just bought my first effects pedal. I picked it because it was mid-range compared to all the other ones there, as I didn't want to spend too much or end up with junk when buying my first pedal.

I currently have a (censored) ALDI guitar, but an alright Peavey Solo amp.

I'm hoping to get a good sound for it similar to Anthrax and Metallica, a more 80's metal sound. If someone could help me it would be great. I've mucked around with it for a while to try out different sounds, but so far havn't been that successfull...

EDIT: Don't talk about my guitar, I know it is bad but I have to put up with it. It was a present and I don't want to dissapoint my parents by getting rid of it straight away. They didn't tell me it was from ALDI and I gotta keep them thinking I don't think it is from ALDI...
Last edited by grobbo91 at Jul 9, 2007,
I got one but I really can't put this one up for you, I have used and owned quite a lot of pedals but the only one I really like is the visualsound J&H wich I still own. This is most likely to expensive though since you own an ALDI guitar(I didn't know those ****ers sold them too.

Boss had decent, and even great merchendice, the new stuff however stinks imo as does the MD-2. It's either to bassy or all high end brittle or a very bad combination of both.

I've used a multi-effect pedal made by korg for a long time though, and was very happy with that. Very handy, and not as expensive.
Wise Man Says: The guitar is obviously female, she's got hips, breasts... and a hole.
UG's Flamenco Club
Yeah, I couldn't believe it to. It was a present, so I didn't dare question it for a few weeks. I was really shocked that my parents would buy my first electric from ALDI too...
I'm even more surprised that they have ALDI's in australia too, it's a ****ing german company!