Hi everyone!
I guess I am new to the UG forums and to guitar (been playing for around 3 1/2 months), and I have started playing some of my favorite songs, some of which are Led Zeppelin songs. I got a songbook, but the thing is that it has no solos. Here's the book I bought, just in case you were wondering:
http://www.guitarcenter.com/shop/product/buy_alfred_led_zeppelin_complete?full_sku=100020537

It actually confused me for a bit (I kept looking through the entire book for the solos), but then I just figured out there weren't any... which ind of makes me sad, because I bought a somewhat half-assed book for $25. Can anyone recommend me a good Led Zeppelin book that has complete solos? Thanks!
haha i bought the same thing as u a while back and i was pissed

but if u want someting like there greatest hits jsut get the early days tab book or later days but im not sure if they have that

or u can a tab book for jsut an album

and if its from hal leonard its pretty acurate i would say
no
well.... there are recorded solos. but here's the thing, half the time jimmy page didn't play the same solos live as he recorded. that's what made him so great, is his improvisational talent.
Gear:
ESP Eclipse 300
Jackson RR3
Bugera 6262 head
Trace Elliot straight cab
Boss NS-2
Boss DD-3
Quote by bite_the_bullet
well.... there are recorded solos. but here's the thing, half the time jimmy page didn't play the same solos live as he recorded. that's what made him so great, is his improvisational talent.

^****ing rite

well i think that books good, i alsmost bought it but i needed other things

and i would go look through the tab book before buying it

and wat songs do u want to play
no
Years ago it was easy to find good Zep tab...cant stand those easy tab type of books...i used to have a bunch old zep tabs however I recently sold over 1000 songs in tab by various artists because Im writing my own music now.