Ok I have a problem... I want a step up guitar like the SG Faded Special but I dont know. I have been playing for 8 months and have a crap guitar with a zoom g2.1u effects and a peavey envoy 110 40w amp. Should I buy the Faded Special or are there better step up guitars? My limit is about $650 and I play almost any rock and very little metal and some blues. So please help me.
There's plenty of other guitars that you could get. The Gibson's might be a good guitar (try it out first) but at that price range there are plenty of other options.
If you could blow up the world with a flick of a switch,
Would you do it?

If you could make everybody poor just so you could be rich,
Would you do it?

With all your power,
What would you do?
Piece of crap!!!
don't buy it!!!
rIG:
My old clasic guitar-It desreves to be first!
Yamaha APX-8A
Epi Les Paul Standard 03'(w/Dimarzio Super Distortion + Tone Zone both split)
Kustom Dual 30RC
Boss Gt-8
Boss MD-2 (lost it somewhere)
Digitech Rp-200a (wish i lost it...)
What guitar do you have now?

Because if you're looking for better playability, then look at a guitar. However, if you're looking for a better sound, then it would be better to look for a new amp.
some of them suck, some of them kick ass
on mine the neck feels silky smooth the fretboard is really comfortable (thats just mine), but i would recommend new pups if u get 1
Quote by gibsonpenguin
What guitar do you have now?

Because if you're looking for better playability, then look at a guitar. However, if you're looking for a better sound, then it would be better to look for a new amp.

I have a guitar that you can buy circuit city called baldwin (piano company) and the amp is fine it sounds great I just want another guitar