Alright, here's the deal. I bought a Kramer 440S/D off ebay that came pre-installed with a stabilized Floyd Rose and a D-Tuna (how useless). One of the main reasons I wanted a guitar with a Floyd Rose was to be able to pull upwards on the whammy bar for raising the pitch, but with the Floyd stabilized and the D-Tuna installed, this is impossible.
What I want to know is how to remove the D-Tuna properly to make full use of the Floyd. I can't find any guides on how to do this online so I thought I'd ask here.

Also, even if the D-Tuna is removed, there's a foam like block under the Floyd (i guess to stabilize it) that I have no idea how to remove. Here's a picture:

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g195/diru_sleazoid/071207_1608a.jpg

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
I'd say take it to your local guitar shop and see what they can do, I'm no expert on F.R. guitars.... yet...
It all makes sense
We're capable of beauty
Through sounds that make on cringe
The dogs only hear us now

im not sure about d tuna's having never used one, but it cant be too hard to figure out if you take the bridge off. as far as getting that foam out, if it isn't glued in, then just pull it out, while the bridge is off, if it is glued you may have to cut it out.
Jackson RR Professional, early 90's japanese model, with EMG's

Digitech GNX3000

Crate GX 212
the foam is for "protection" when you pull back, from damaging the guitar body and the trem should be fine with the d-tuna off, if in doubt check out floydrose.com for help.
Don't take me too seriously.

Live Life
Quote by headfest88
im not sure about d tuna's having never used one, but it cant be too hard to figure out if you take the bridge off. as far as getting that foam out, if it isn't glued in, then just pull it out, while the bridge is off, if it is glued you may have to cut it out.