Hey,

I've decided that I want to start putting a guitar together, by buying all neccesary parts, adding a bit of customization and putting them together.
But as this is my first time, I just wanna ask a few questions,

1. Is a Strat or Tele body easier to work with when it comes to assembling?
2. Is it easier to find parts for a Tele or Strat?
3. Can I put any sort of neck on any body or is that not possible?

Thanks!

Sean
Tele bodies are pretty easy for a first build, hard tail is easier, but not by much. Tele wiring is also a little easier too.

You can find the parts for either really easily

You can use any neck you like pretty much, as long as the scale length is right, and you can make the neck fit the pocket
if ur gonn abuy all the parts, both would be really easy. neck should fit very firmly in the body, and u can just bolt it on. nothing hard. as of wiring, both are really easy. just follow schematics, and wiring diagrams.
Call me "Shot".

ShotRod Guitar Works

Custom Hand-wired Amplifiers and Effect Pedals.

Est. 2007

Source to everything I say about Guitars, Pedals, and Amplifiers: I make them.

UG's Best DIY PedalBoard
You generally want to use the same neck. Tele necks won't fit Strat pockets without modification. Also, have you given thought to buying a kit?
Hi, I'm Peter
Quote by Dirk Gently
Also, have you given thought to buying a kit?

Having built a kit, I'd not recommend anyone else do it! I replaced so much from the kit to make my Saga Telecaster what I wanted, that I might as well have bought a body and neck and made got all the bits myself.

Having said that, the Saga build was pretty good fun!
Quote by Dirk Gently
You generally want to use the same neck. Tele necks won't fit Strat pockets without modification. Also, have you given thought to buying a kit?