This forum shall be filled with..... you guessed it, SHRED ONLY. (vai, yngwie, gilbert, cooley etc.) please share techniques and ask for them. I am by no means an expert shredder but i would like to help and be helped. thnx btw does anyone know of other arpeggios that fit into the diminished scale? Yes i can build them but i want names.
TONE FREAK!!!
I'm a n00b at shredding. How exactly do i make my own arpeggio shapes? Or do i just have to find out where to get them on the internet? cheers
Quote by YourMessiah666
I'm a n00b at shredding. How exactly do i make my own arpeggio shapes? Or do i just have to find out where to get them on the internet? cheers

You could figure out the notes in a certain chord and create your own shapes. That's always somewhat fun
Quote by YourMessiah666

Make your own, its not that hard. Just try to stack notes that you think sound cool together or something, and keep adding here and there.
Okay. Any diminished scale. there will always be the same arp shapes in different places since each scale is the same shape just repositioned on the neck correct? yes. Ex... in g major say there were only two major arps. well if that were the case E major there would only be two. all i am looking for are the names of the shapes
TONE FREAK!!!
Quote by YourMessiah666

okay. take a barre chord that you like. to make this a sweep add the third degree to the top and bottom strings. or just simply count up four frets from your bass note on the top string i.e. "the third" just add things like this to any chord shape and you'l have an arp. that is since an arp is just a slow strum of a chord if you will
TONE FREAK!!!
my advice would be to look up arpeggio patterns for major minor and diminished, to start. learn the shapes that are the most concise and shaped similar to the actual chord youre playing the notes of. for example
E [ 12 17 12
B [ 13 13
G [ 14 14
D [ 14 14
A [12 15 15 12
E [