Hey all, I recently found a pair of Boss pedals that aren't in production anymore - the Heavy Metal (HM-2) and Phaser (PH-1r) models, one of each. Now I opened them up, them being old, and found it appeared to be all handwired onto a PCB of some sort:

Now i'm no expert on Boss pedals, and these are the only ones I have, so this is a call to UG. If anybody has a Boss pedal that they don't mind opening up and taking a picture + posting it on here, then please do. I'm not forcing you to. I just want to see if modern Bosses are built like this, as these look handwired from the inconsistent soldering. I dunno what Boss's wanrranty-breaking policy or whatever is, but like I said i'm not forcing you to. Any help would be great, I just wanna find out if these pedals I got for free are any good.
The Laney Thread are big and clever. No exceptions.
I don't own any pedals, but I just wanted to tell you that you can change your camera's focus settings so up close shots aren't blurry .
Recognized by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
Quote by utsapp89
^I'd let a pro look at it. Once you get into the technicalities of screws...well, it's just a place you don't want to be, friend.
Quote by FacingUsAll
I don't own any pedals, but I just wanted to tell you that you can change your camera's focus settings so up close shots aren't blurry .
I know, but I couldn't be arsed. I can't really tell the quality of the photo on the 2" viewing screen, they looked fine on there. When I got em on here I thought they looked passable, not bad enough to warrant bothering to do it all again.
May I ask, why does it matter?

*The solders look pretty consistent to me, at least from what I can see. Sorry I can't help you out though. My only BOSS pedal is 3,000 miles away right now.
Currently reading:

Crime and Punishment
The Age of Reason
Little Dorrit

"Illegitimis nil carborundum"
I have a DS-1 that I'll take a picture of when I get home. ^^ Ill try to post it up here for you.