Hi,

I've chosen a Laney bass amp and i'm not sure on which one to buy, there is the RB-4, RB-5 and the RB-6. There are certain features on both, and being a bass amp noob i'm clueless!

I play in a band that practices in my garage, so needs to be loud enough to play with the whole lot. I also practice in my bedroom, so around 60cm wide max. Weight wise, i'd like it light, but it's not a nesesity (SP?). I'd like tone like Mark Hoppus (I have the signature bass) but I know without an Ampeg I wont get it exact. I'm sticking to these Laneys because I get can a brilliant price (suppliers ) on them.

I'll list the features of both, and hopefully you can help me choose.

The carpet covered Laney RB4 Richter bass combo outputs 160 watts into a 15" custom Celestion with all the options. Bass, treble and 7-band graphic EQ, internal compressor for a punchy bass, switchable limiter, pre EQ direct injection XLR to get you into the house PA, effects loop and external speaker out. Carpet covered enclosure with a radiused front.

LANEY RB4 RICHTER BASS GUITAR COMBO FEATURES
RMS Power: 160 watts.
Inputs: Passive and Active Jacks.
Equalization: Bass, Treble, and 7-Band Graphic Mid EQ.
8 Ohms Speaker Connection.
Effects Loop.
External Speaker SKt for Minimum 4 Ohms.
Dirvers: 15" Custom Celestion.
Enhance Control.
Compressor with "Active" and "On" Status Lights.
Switchable Limiter.
XLR DI Direct Injection Socket Pre EQ.
Tuner Output Socket.
Kick Proof Metal Grill.
Weight: 25 Kgs.
Dimensions: 578 x 505 x 335 mm.

The Laney RB5 Richter bass guitar combo puts out 120 watts RMS into a 12" Celestion with switchable HF horn. Packaged in a kickback design with kick proof metal grille, the RB5 is built to live on the road. Features include 4-way EQ with parametric Mids, switchable Compressor and Limiter. Carpet covered enclosure with radiused front.

LANEY RB5 RICHTER BASS GUITAR COMBO FEATURES
RMS Power: 120 watts.
Inputs: 2, Normal and High.
Equalization: Bass, Parametric Mid, Treble.