Well after saving and waiting for around a year, I finally reached about the half way of the 1500$ needed for a '62 fender reissue. However, today, a grand idea dawned on me: Warmoth. SO heres my question: would buying each separate part from warmoth be comparable to that of a fender? Im completely new to guitar customization, and excluding the new pickguard/pups i soldered and put in, itd be my first project (although really, warmoth would do 99% of the work).

EDIT: also, after working out the prices, it seems a warmoth would cost (very) approx 700-900 with everything I'd need, as opposed to the 1500 for the fender
Traynor YCS-50>EHX SMM w/ Hazarai>EHX DMM>EHX Holy Grail>EHX Small Stone>EHX Big Muff PI (NY)>EHX Pulsar>Ibanez TS-9DX>Echo Park>Ibanez Vintage Tubeking>Fulltone OCD>Zvex Fuzz Factory> Roto-Machine>Fulltone Wah>MJM London Fuzz>Fender Strat
they don't drill so many holes for you. like the strat button, u gotta drill urself. just throwing that out cuz i wanted a warmoth, but im not so great with drills.
Call me "Shot".

ShotRod Guitar Works

Custom Hand-wired Amplifiers and Effect Pedals.

Est. 2007

Source to everything I say about Guitars, Pedals, and Amplifiers: I make them.

UG's Best DIY PedalBoard
For 600 less, and exactly what you want, it's totally worth it.

The only thing you lose is the neck saying "Fender", but you already have a Fender, so it should all be good. By the way, Warmoth sells some pretty nice decals.

EDIT: To the fellow above me, I'm sure if you asked they could do it for you. If not, it wouldn't cost any more than 50 bucks (most likely a lot less) at a guitar shop.
Will says:
DON'T FEAR THE REAPER!
- SmarterChild - says:
I don't know if I can help it.

Member #6 of the "I play my guitar as high as Tom Morello does" club
Last edited by Will_Minus at Jul 19, 2007,