Ok so my little brother is 8. He's into the White Stripes (Hey look who else is. )

He can't play chords at all even power chords.

He can play the intro to Seven Nation Army pretty easily and the intro to Heartbreaker too.

He just wants to play rock songs but I can't really think of any really easy ones that don't involve chords.
Duke Ellington - If it sounds good, it is good.
Then teach him power chords

EDIT: If he can't play chords, he should play bass. But as a bassist, I don't want to perpetuate the myth that bassists are failed guitarists. Then, as a guitarist, I don't want some kid to think they can play guitar if they can't so much as do power chords.
I play by my own rules. And I have one rule; There are no rules... but if there are, they're there to be broken. Even this one.

Confused? Good.

Quote by CrucialGutchman
Sigs are wastes of my precious screen space.

^ Irony

Quote by RevaM1ssP1ss
LET ME HUMP YOU DAMMIT
he's gonna have to learn at some point, teach him chords and the basics, everyones gotta start somewhere
keep blues alive
Quote by Greg Harper
I'm sure it said in the guitar bible somewhere that all beginners must learn Smoke On The Water.

Um, that was even in the regular Bible. In some translations, this is the word of Jesus. Smells Like Teen Spirit is also mentioned.

Your brother has to at least know power chords. Or he is not able to play guitar, no matter what he may say.
I play by my own rules. And I have one rule; There are no rules... but if there are, they're there to be broken. Even this one.

Confused? Good.

Quote by CrucialGutchman

^ Irony

Quote by RevaM1ssP1ss
LET ME HUMP YOU DAMMIT
Quote by break-me-in
Um, that was even in the regular Bible. In some translations, this is the word of Jesus. Smells Like Teen Spirit is also mentioned.

Your brother has to at least know power chords. Or he is not able to play guitar, no matter what he may say.