My friend says the guitar is a crap load harder than the Bass. Post your thoughts.

My Opinion: Bass is definetly not easier than Guitar. It is only easier if you play like Pete Wentz. As long as your not new to the Bass it can be a lot harder than Guitar.
Quote by amitbob21
ok im a noob at slapping. Is it my strings or do i just suck at slapping? I have a squier fender J bass(im a noob). Im thinking of getting Ibanez GSR200

Quote by CheekanWofls
Practice on your wife
Bass is the easiest to start on but harder to master....Alot of guys don't make their basslines part of the music and mix most of it out so bass gets a bad rep next to the screaming guitar solos.....My guitar has been neglected since I picked up bass..
Quote by Fat Lard
Why would you spend tens of thousands of dollars to learn about a language you already speak? It was over before it even started dude

Quote by captainsnazz
brot pls
your guitar buddy is really ignorant. Bass can be easier but it can also be alot harder. It all depends on what you play, tell him to go learn a victor wooten solo then see what he says
Arg, there have been quite a few threads like this, and they've never gone well. You get people flaming either instrument, people who fancy themselves Zen monks, and people who say it's all good. Make up your own posts, really. This thread should be closed.
Quote by Cody_Grey102
I was looking at a used Warwick Vampyre LTD 5'er for about $200. I went home to grab my wallet and came back and some jerk with an epic beard got it already..
i agree with Blade guitar is easier to start out on but bass has many different picking styles even though i prefer guitar bass can be a much harder instrument to play oh the strings are bigger too lol.
my gear:

Schecter Hellraiser Sunset FR
Line 6 spider 2: 212 combo 120 watt =\
Line 6 guitar port
EVH frankenstein painted Explorer
Apples and Oranges.