I think this is an appropriate place for this.

I've gotten the blues. It shows through my music, I love the sound I get, it brings me back to the early days of rock, when drunks on the side of the road could get a ride home from cops and things were less strict and harsh. The music I started playing just has advanced me beyond what I could of ever done with rock and roll, which I played starting off. I've been turning off the distortion and hitting the acoustic, ripping through blues riffs and turning them into soulful pieces, along with dedicating a lot more time to the practice and art of music.

But ever since I've gotten the blues, I crave that feeling. This is going to sound like emo, but I guess technically it is, I don't mind. But, the blues gives me the music I crave, but it's tearing my mind apart, I'm losing a lot of things, but I don't seem to care very much just as long as I can make my guitar sing the emotion I've been feeling.

I guess it's hard to take it seriously unless it's happened to you, would like some feedback/comments if you've had this happen to you or feel the same way.

Sorry if it's in the wrong place, or seems just plain dumb to you.
VOYAGE THROUGH THE TREES VERRUCKT
Eh, well. You don't have to be sad to write blues. I used to sorta be that way, but now I've changed. I'm an extremely happy guy, but I can still write soulful blues tunes. What I tend to do is when I want a sad song, I sing/write about life from another persons perspective. Lets say I write a tune about a guy thats suffering through a break up. I'm not going through a breakup at the time, but the character I'm writing is. I try to get into the characters head as much as I can. And when I do, I can really express emotion.

The funny thing is, my girlfriend will listen to the song and see what words I wrote to go with it and she'll be like " But, I'm not trying to breakup with you?? " I simply nod and smile and say "I know "
DANNY

Quote by kevinm4435 to some guy