Page 1 of 3
Who likes the games? Come here to talk about Metal Gear 1 and 2 and MGS/2/3. Also discuss the highly anticipated MGS4 coming out next year. Talk about characters, plots, and ideas about what might happen in MGS4.
I need scissors! 61!

MGS series is my favourite gaming series of all time. The storyline is so epic.
NOPE.
Played MGS1 when I was like 10 with my friend, bought 2 and beat it for my first PS2 game and me and my same friend rented MGS3 and beat it in 2 days.

<3
I have 1 and 3. I need to get 2.

TIME PARADOX! Just wanted to say that.
MGS rules. I was gonna buy MGS:Twin Snakes for GC today but didn't have enough money.

I started playing through MGS:2 a few days ago. I do like that Kojima is making games more like films (games are a valid form of media) although sometimes it does get annoying i.e when you need to pause but can't. I don't want to play MGS3 though because you have to play as Big Boss and he's a prick.
Is it still a God Complex if I really am God?

America is the only country that went from barbarism to decadence without civilization in between.
Oscar Wilde
^^Play MGS3, it effin rocks.

Anyone seen gameplay vids from MGS4? DOES THAT GAME LOOK AWESOME OR WHAT?!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DWubf5v-930
Quote by Ichikurosaki
sloth is hacking away feebly at the grass because he is a sloth but he was trying so hard ;_; hes all "penguin im HERE i am here to help you penguin"
Quote by Demon Wolf
^^Play MGS3, it effin rocks.

Anyone seen gameplay vids from MGS4? DOES THAT GAME LOOK AWESOME OR WHAT?!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DWubf5v-930

pure amazment. i have Snake Eater for the GC(i play it on my Wii though). Its alot than I remember is being for PS. still an amazing game though. Anyone know if there is truth to the rumors of MGS:4 for 360?
Gear
ESP Vintage Plus
LTD M-II
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
Line 6 Flextone IIIXL
Apparantly, MGS4 is a PS3-game ONLY.
Quote by Ichikurosaki