I have a bit "silly" question......Can I use cables from an electric guitar for an electric bass guitar? Are cables "one size fits all" stuff? I am new to bass playing, so I am not into all the details yet.
yep, the patchcords for bass and guitar are exactly the same. They are used for other things, like keyboard amps and junk to.
Quote by Fast_Bear
someone sig that typo!

no

Quote by MetalUpTheAss
My amp is so loud, it has no number system.

It's only rated in decibels of loud and louder.
yep they're the same...but some more expensive cables are made to transmit the bass signal better.... but as you are beginning i wouldn't suggest them because they are quite expensive compared to average cables.
dean edge one 5 string
Schecter studio-4
Samick fairlane-6
Ibanez sb900
Ibanez btb775
Fender p bass special deluxe

Dean Del Sol
Ibanez prestige rg2610

Peavey TKO 65
Peavey vb-2
Quote by the_perdestrian
listen to revelation, for he is wise in the way of bass-fu
Quote by Revelation
yep they're the same...but some more expensive cables are made to transmit the bass signal better.... but as you are beginning i wouldn't suggest them because they are quite expensive compared to average cables.

There are? Link?
ya i own these ones myself i got a 12' a 21' and another monster cable made for Keyboard(as it also mention bass frequencies on the package) to go between my multi-effect and my distortion pedal.

Link to what i have:http://www.musiciansfriend.com/bass/navigation?q=monster+bass+cable

PS: I think other brands make similiar things but i don't know about them....

Also some people say they don't help your tone...and I say they're dead wrong! When i got these i plugged in with my old cables and then plugged in with the monsters and it was much deeper and richer.
dean edge one 5 string
Schecter studio-4
Samick fairlane-6
Ibanez sb900
Ibanez btb775

Dean Del Sol
Ibanez prestige rg2610

Peavey TKO 65
Peavey vb-2
Quote by the_perdestrian