Hi, i want to get a v-shaped guitar. I was actually saving up for the rr3, but then I saw the edwards al-128 alexi guitar at a local shop. I haven't heard much about edwards but since they are a sub-company of esp I think the quality must be good. Could you help me decide between both ? I'm basically a lead guitarist and i play mainly melodic death metal.
If you can, go have a shred on both of them and you can see which one suits you best?

Whats the difference in price anyway?

Personally i prefer alexi's, an ESP-SV is pretty much the same as the Edwards one your looking at, just with another pickup in the neck i think.
That'd come in handy for them lead tones.
If you can get your ands on the ESP-LTD V-250. Its around the same price as the RR3 i think. If you can go a little higher than i truly recommend the ESP-LTD V-500. excellent guitar. Set neck, EMG81's mahogany body.. just brilliant. its a King V shape aswell.
For those who care.
Current Gear
Cort Zenox Z42
Flextone II
Charvel USA So-Cal
Farida M2 Parlour Acoustic
Admira Hand-built Spanish Acoustic
Blackstar HT-5H
Line 6 M13
Edwards dude. I have my eyes set on the E-AL-128 as well. Really sweet axe. Flawless build quality, quality materials and looks awesome. Highly recommended over the RR3. The only Jackson that is a direct rival to that Edwards is the RR24. Between the two, the Edwards is definitely a better axe for the value. But thats just my two cents. Try both of them out and see.
Originally Posted by Devon8822
No!! Stop Now, Plugging More Than One Pedal In At A Time Could Be A Disaster.... Your Guitar Will Explode And Kill Your Band.

Quote by KrustyD3mons
thanks man

^To me

My gear:
Ibanez RG370DX
Roland Cube 30
i'd go with the edwards, myself, it has an OFR.

based on the other edwards I've tried.

Considering it's in your local shop, go and try it!